Spring Pictures


So about a month (or more!) ago I sent out a call for pictures that make you think of spring. I got some great ones and then completely forgot about it. Well, here they are now! Love all the different ideas of spring.

From my friend Elizabeth in Portland. Her dog Piper is very happy for the change in weather.

My mother-in-law, Bethy, sent in this one. Every spring this tree in her yard produces a shower of golden blooms.

My friend Nathalie is an extremely talented photographer and she sent in the following three:

Sidelane in Kirkcudbright, Scotland

Kirkmaiden, looking out at the southernmost tip of Scotland.

And example of the fickleness of Scottish spring!

My dad sent the following, taken while traveling.

Crocus in Paris.

Flower shop in Paris.

Fresh, spring veggies in Firenze.

And my brother, Solomon, sent in this picture:

Spring in San Luis Obispo, California

I think that’s pretty good! A collection of pictures from Oregon, Florida, California, Scotland, Paris, and Florence. Thank you all!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Pictures

  1. audrey says:

    Wow!
    I love the pictures of spring, happy doggie and the vivid yellow!
    Paris pix are probably my fav.
    nice!

  2. Melissa says:

    Loved the yellow door and window trim! How totally fun!

  3. Kristen says:

    Love this post… all of the photos are so beautiful and refreshing. This was a great idea to get readers to contribute and see views from around the world! Thanks for sharing!

  4. POP says:

    I’ve always been a yellow house fan……but this keenly vivid door and trim is very smart. Nice shots.

Leave a Reply

