Exhaling


We’re in Chautauqua! After what felt like months of sorting, selling, donating, and packing, we are out of our lovely Edinburgh flat. How it took us that long to sort through out stuff doesn’t really make sense because we really don’t have much. Oh well. The things we’re moving to Paris are stowed with generous friends and we’re in the States for a three-week tour that involves family time, relaxation, visiting friends, a wedding, and culture shock. Right now I’m loving my father-in-law’s daily deliveries of the New York Times (so nice to read the real thing!) and trips to the farm stand to pick up corn-on-the-cob and sweet peaches. Things are simple here and we’re unwinding. Scotty’s excited to get some sailing time in and I just like sitting on a boat. Oh, and after a wet and dreary summer, we’re loving the sun.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Exhaling

  1. Nathalie says:

    I’m loving the NYT on paper too! Loved the article about Kris Carr.

  2. Michael L. Martin says:

    Love the area of Chautauqua, NY, my wife has a sister living in Jamestown.

  3. audrey says:

    welcome back to the states. glad you too can relax and exhale!

  4. Anna says:

    If you feel like some Chicago style pizza our place is open ANYTIME! Have fun and enjoy the sunshine!

  5. Bethy Manor says:

    So glad the weather has been good for you and Scotty – we absolutely love having you!

  6. Judi Tome says:

    I am going to miss your reflections on Edinburgh, but I feel pretty well prepared for our trip in January, thanks to your delightful blogs! Enjoy family, the States, and some relaxation and congratulations on your move to Paris! I know you will love it! Give everyone in the family a hug from the Tomes….and I hope that one day I will get to meet …the delightful Rebecca!

Leave a Reply

