One more week, ack!


Today it hit me that we are leaving in less than 8 days! Seriously. Next Thursday sees Scotty and me landing in Paris, luggage in tow, finding our way to our flat. Ahhhh. After months of anticipation it’s hard to believe it’s coming up so quickly – and it also feels like we’ve been waiting for this for-ev-er. And being so unrooted for the past month is getting old – so it’s definitely a bittersweet feeling.

For those of you waiting for more wedding pictures, I will definitely let you know when they become available. Until then, here’s a recap of the past few weeks. After the wedding, things in San Luis Obispo were pretty low-key. We had lots of fish tacos, spent some time on the beach, and taught my family our favorite card game, Milles Bornes. And then it was off to St. Louis for a quick visit to old friends. We got lots of quality time with three of our favorite couples and even an afternoon in our old neighborhood while the kids played in the park. It was really good to be back and even better to be able to reconnect with these people who mean so much to us. I didn’t take very many pictures at all but I did pick up some photography tips from my talented friend Alyssa. Here’s a pic of the guys – can’t believe I didn’t get one of all the ladies.

Luke, Scotty, Dan, and Glen

Glen and Audrey provided the gourmet touches – who eats steamed mussels with champagne beurre blanc on a park table? Glen and Aud! Love them.

I know there are others photos out there of the great times we had together, but for now, these will have to do.

We’ve now been back in Edinburgh about a week. We’ve both been busy working and trying to tie up loose ends, while also getting together with friends. It’s hard to believe that we will be saying goodbye to this place that has been our home for four years! We actually hit the 5 year anniversary of our move here on September 10! How did that happen? It’s been such a full four years and I am so grateful.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Back in the States, Edinburgh, Favorite Things, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One more week, ack!

  1. Hilary says:

    Glad you made it back in one piece. Sure do miss you both! Can’t wait to see how Paris unfolds. Much love!

  2. I love Milles Bornes! This is the first time I’ve ever seen anyone else mention it! 🙂

  3. POP says:

    Life looks good in St. Louis!

Leave a Reply

