500 and a Giveaway…anyone want some little brown pen?


Since switching over to WordPress from my old .mac blog, I have written 499 posts. Yes, this is my 500th post! How crazy is that? It sort of feels like something that should be marked, and so I was thinking it would be fun to do a little giveaway. And what better giveaway than a Paris postcard collection from Little Brown Pen??

Nicole’s pictures capture everything I love about this city and so I want to share a tiny bit of her artwork with you. Just comment below (only once!) and you’ll be entered.

Winner will receive one set of postcards in the color of their choice. And I would imagine that’s going to be a difficult choice for the winner! The grey collection is a personal favorite, but I also love the yellow, pink, red, green. Oh, the choices! I seriously am looking forward to the day when I have a house and can justify purchasing some of her fine-art prints for the walls of a home I’ll spend more than one year in!

And I want to say thanks to each of you for reading these ramblings. I really didn’t think anyone besides my parents would read it and it’s been so fun getting to know some new people and staying connected with old friends! You all are the best!

So, here’s the boring details:

To be entered to win one set of postcards from Little Brown Pen, in the color of your choice, just leave a comment. Only one per reader. Closes Friday at midnight. Winner announced next Monday.

all photos from littlebrownpen.com
 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 500 and a Giveaway…anyone want some little brown pen?

  1. realoves says:

    Congratulations on your 500th post! Amazing!

  2. Bethy J says:

    Wow! The big 500 – just in time for your b-day! Lots of love – congrats!! Looking forward to your next 500!

  3. Nathalie says:

    I love to read your posts!

  4. Nick Mayo says:

    Awesome blog! Love the photography and inspiration. Also really cool apartment you guys have there, reminds me of my buddies place out in Virginia Beach, roughly the same size yet we were able to fit a decent amount of people in for a few house parties haha. I’ve never been to paris so its nice to have it brought to me through your postings haha. Thanks again

  5. xandreverkes says:

    Wow Becca!!! 500 is awesome!!! 😀 (& I thought a 100 was a lot!!! 😉 ) super congrats!!! I can’t wait for you next 500!!! Love following your stories!!! Keep it up!!! Gorgeous postcards!!! The winner will have a hard time choosing, that’s for sure!!! 😀 I had a look on the link & the brown and black ones are also stunning… so french!!! 😉

  6. Sloane says:

    I really can’t believe you’ve written 500 posts!! You are officially a prolific blogger friend! I love those postcards, they are adorable, and I’m also adding some of your Paris books from your last post to my bookshelf. Getting lost in a good Paris book is about as close as I’m going to get to living there, at least for now. 😉 Et maintenant, en Francais….. Je ne peux pas croire que t’as ecrit 500 ….ok, nevermind, I’ll leave the french to you!

  7. audrey says:

    500! and they are ALL worth reading…more than once.
    i’d like pink postcards, please…love them!

  8. Melissa says:

    Hi Becca!
    I have loved your blog for several years and learn so much from them. Great new books to read, places to go, recipes, all the fun things. I personally like the red page of pictures, they would work well with mi casa! Keep on writing for at least another 500 postings! Hugs, Mel

  9. Iain -Down under says:

    Congratulations! I only hope I can reproduce something that comes close to the postcards when I’m in Paris in May. What a fantastic way to create an ongoing memory of a trip. Looking forward to more of your posts.

  10. Mother of Pearl says:

    I always enjoy reading your blog – congrats on 500 posts.

  11. Cindy says:

    Congratulations! I love the touch of “Violette” postcards (although was tempted by the pop of red)!

  12. Katy says:

    500 posts! That’s amazing, Becca. I love reading your blog… here’s to many more posts to come!
    Cheers!

  13. Love the groupings of colors! Green and purple!!

  14. POP says:

    Ahh – so that is why the “sprint” in the # of postings lately?
    Wow 500 on WordPress alone. Congrats!
    Curious to know the number including .macblog.
    I can always count on your posts to brighten up my day
    or, at the least, making it a bit more interesting and thoughtful.
    So a BIG THANK YOU to YOU too!
    So drop by Les Cocottes de Christian Constant and lunch is on me

  15. POP says:

    Oh, if I win, send me the ‘lime’ cards!
    Thanks

    (i know this does not count as an entry.
    sincerely,
    ‘ever the rule breaker’)

  16. happy 500th post! I totally get the amount of time and effort that takes. heres to 500 more!

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  17. Gina says:

    Oh man! I haven’t had time this week to get online…………and look what I missed! I’m only a little late….;) Thanks for the blogs and the smiles.

Leave a Reply

