Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple


I’ve decided that it would be a good discipline to take part in the WordPress weekly photo challenge. Each week there is a new theme, and you’re supposed to post a photo that goes along with that theme. Obviously there is a lot of room for interpretation, but I think it could be fun. So, here’s my first posting to go along with the theme of Simple:

I had soaked some French Puy Lentils overnight and was so surprised to see what a beautiful green had emerged when I rinsed them. Simple but beautiful.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. xandreverkes says:

    Great idea Becca – – – I’ve considered taking part, but fear that my discipline will fail me – – – I do enjoy having a look at what people come up with though…. maybe oneday I’ll feel inspired to join the challenge!!!! Kudos to you!!! 🙂 **

  2. Kate Mai says:

    Very pretty, and very appropriate for the theme. What could be more simple than the humble lentil?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | Thinking aloud….

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | melonpopzdropz …

  6. Joe says:

    Beautiful colors indeed. And I agree, I joined the Weekly Photo Challenge a couple weeks ago and am thrilled with the idea. It’s fun to go around looking at the other participants images and there thoughts as to why they picked a particular photo. Great job!

    Here’s my simple: http://wp.me/pPyQY-ww

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  8. Pingback: Simple Expressions Of Love | this man's journey

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple | The UnOfficial Version

  10. Madman says:

    Simply perfect! Thanks for the share 🙂

  11. Pingback: Simple Yet Functioning – Weekly Photo Challenge (Simple) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  12. I like this photo a lot. It adds that feeling of generosity that only the offering of food can bring. Nice job!
    ~Anne

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple « Observations

Leave a Reply

