Happy Valentine’s Day


The denizens of the City of Love know their flowers. And on Valentine’s day they really bring out the gorgeousness. These were a few shots I took at a little florist shop on the way to our new hangout. Aren’t the flowers amazing?

I love the antique silvery lavender color of these roses.

Whispery pink peonies - the perfect flower.

Happy Valentine’s day from Paris my friends! May your day be filled with love and affection – romantic or otherwise! I’m thankful for my Valentine!

I love you, Scotty! Xoxo.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in flowers, Life in Paris, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. smanor says:

    Thanks Bec! I love you with all my heart! Happy Valentine’s Day, baby.

  2. smanor says:

    PS: Is my forehead really that big? You could land a plane on that thing.

  3. katemai says:

    Awesome photos! I wish I had thought of that for my V-Day post! I am not even going to have one, actually. How lame am I? But I DO have a card and a cadeaux for my Valentine, so at least I am not a total loser. Yea.

  4. Gorgeous photos! Peonies – my favourite!! I do love the second image for its composition and variety! Happy love Day!

    • Rebecca says:

      Yes, peonies are the best. I had hundreds of peonies for my wedding as a tribute to my grandmother who had peonies at her wedding 60 years ago. So not only are they perfectly gorgeous, they’re also meaningful to me! Thanks for you kind comments!

      • What a lovely sentiment! That is such a beautiful tribute to your grandmother. I also wanted pink peonies at my wedding though they weren’t in season in Australia at the time. So I did the next best thing and ordered pink orchids 🙂

      • Rebecca says:

        Ahh – I understand the challenge. Believe me, it was only because of my mother’s heroic efforts we had peonies. She actually did a bunch of research and bought them about three weeks before the wedding when they were tight buds. Then she refrigerated them for three weeks, pulling them out two days before the wedding and they were perfect! And the house was full of peonies for days!

      • Good on your mum – what a great idea! I’m afraid I arrived 3 days before my wedding, in Sydney. I planned everything from NYC and don’t have such an organised family! I’m sure peonies in the house for days afterwards was so beautiful!

  5. Pingback: Happy Day of Love, mes amours! | Mais Oui Paris

  6. jeanne says:

    Love the flowers…Happy Valentines Day to you both!

  7. Pingback: I Love You More Today… « jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

  8. Hilary says:

    Gorgeous pictures, even the one of Scotty!:) I see now that he has his Ph.D he has taken to wearing black turtlenecks. How very predictable of him:) Love ya Scotty!

    Love you too Becca! I’m assuming that since I haven’t heard from you this means Le Poste has lost my b-day present to you? I am really sad and also very angry….

  9. Bethy Manor says:

    I think the budding tulips in the white paper are my favorites! My valentine was very good to me also – a beautiful bouquet!

  10. Anyluckypeny says:

    Wow! The colors are so pretty! I hope you had a lovely Valentines Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

