Can’t get enough…


One of the highlights of going to class three mornings each week is my walk through the Luxembourg gardens. As the weather is warming, it seems the the garden is different every time I walk through. There are more leaves, more flowers, the light is different. The early morning is the best time to visit and I feel so lucky I get to walk through it several times a week. This morning I had a bit of extra time so I took a few pictures. The light slanting through the trees, the green of the leaves, the opening tulips, the shadows. It’s sublime.

Most mornings there’s a bit of haze hanging over the city.

Most of the chairs are empty, still huddled in groups that recall the people who last sat in them.

There are fellow commuters making their way to work or class.

And then there are the pompiers, or police and firemen who run through the gardens each morning. They’re always there, always chatting with one another, and Scotty and I get such a kick out of it!

While walking back through the gardens after class, I snapped a few more pictures:

I had to take some pictures of the tulips that have seemingly popped up over night. These pictures are for the two Beths in my life – my dear Dutch friend who I know loves tulips, and my lovely mother-in-law who also thinks they’re pretty special.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Art, Favorite Things, flowers, Paris, Paris Gardens and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Can’t get enough…

  1. Lovely pictures. I personally prefer sight seeing a new place in the mornings

  2. efratadenny says:

    Nice series of photos..

  3. Beautiful place indeed!

  4. Love love love!!!! How special it must be to experience a Parisian spring!!! :D It is gorgeous!!! :) **

  5. Wow, how lucky you are to have such beauty to walk through everyday. Great pictures!

  6. zelmare says:

    Ah man! I’m envious. If I had the time ($, that is…) I’d have booked a ticket to Paris right now! Beautiful! :)

  7. POP says:

    It’s that rare time of year when you can be in a garden and literally see and hear it bursting with life all around you. Thanks for bringing back those memories. Gorgeous

  8. Bethy J says:

    Dear friend – your cover photo just made me sigh :) Love your special ability to capture such beauty. Thank you for sharing these moments with us…!!

  9. Impressive photos thank you for sharing.

  10. I love this place! Absolutely beautiful :) I was here two years ago! I’d love to go back again!

  11. Elisa says:

    Soooo pretty! I imagine that every day is a wonder!

  12. Bethy Manor says:

    Oh Becca! Thank you so much for these lovely pics of the tulips! They are simply GORGEOUS!!!

  13. Hilary says:

    Stunning Becca! Thank you! The cherry trees are all in bloom here and amazing, but the rain is keeping us from enjoying them. Hopefully this weekend will live up to the predicted 60 degree and sun, so we can enjoy spring. Love you!

  14. cynthiaclairebruni says:

    As always, your artistry brings a smile to my face Becca!

  15. cynthiaclairebruni says:

    Your artistry makes me smile Becca!

Leave a Reply

