Morning has broken…


This morning I decided to get up and take a walk down to the beach. It’s less than a mile from our apartment and Scotty has been going for morning runs and had said that the sunrises are gorgeous. So this morning I got up, laced on my running shoes and walked down to the beach, camera in hand. I cannot tell you how good it felt to be out walking again. Since arriving in Florida we haven’t done much walking and I’ve really missed it. The problem is that it is just too hot to walk during the day. So instead of exploring our neighborhood on foot, we’ve driven around subdivisions, figured out where things are by mapping directions on our phones and driving. In this one little walk I was able to figure out that there is a Pilates studio around the corner, a Vietnamese restaurant that looks great, and a lot of other little spots I want to check out in the future. It’s amazing how much you miss from a car. We’ve been promised that October brings cooler temps and when that happens I’ll be happy to ditch the car and starting walking around. Anyway, I made it to the beach and it was really cloudy so I didn’t see the sun come up over the horizon, but it did illuminate the clouds in a wonderfully spectacular day. So, in order to brighten you Monday morning, I’m sharing some of the pictures I took.

This is looking toward the beach from a bridge over the Intracoastal Waterway.

Lovely, huh? I wanted to walk down to the end of the pier, thinking that would be a really nice walk to take every morning. And then I discovered that it costs $2.00 to walk down the pier. What?!?

Looking north.

To the south you could see some cloud bursts over the Atlantic.

The light kept shifting constantly as the sun climbed higher.

As I headed home, I spotted this little bit of a rainbow.

And the Intracoastal had lit up.

Have a wonderful day!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Life in Paris and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Morning has broken…

  1. binsey says:

    What a glorious Monday it is, now . . . and just by witnessing lights witness! Thanks Becca!

  2. Melissa says:

    Morning Becca,
    You can definitely tell the sun is coming up from a different direction than we Californians see. Sun rising in the east over the ocean looks like another world from here, but beautiful and the clouds were beautiful. Great pics as usual! Thanks for the morning pick-me-up! Have a good one!
    Hugs!
    Mel

  3. Solomon says:

    Such great pictures Becca! I wanna take the same walk when we come visit!

  4. pop says:

    I forgot what the clouds in the tropics look like . . . amazing.
    Break out the paddle board!
    Hey is that your apartment complex on the right?

  5. Bethy Manor says:

    Gorgeous shots, Becca!!! I love that little bit of a rainbow and the ever changing sky……..

  6. zelmare says:

    Stunning pics…each and everyone of them! Wow! I’m a cloud fanatic, so these are right up my alley! 🙂

  7. I love the photo where you can see the rain falling from the clouds. So dramatic!

    -Kristen

  8. Jackie says:

    These pictures are gorgeous! Well, I’ve always loved the clouds in Florida’s skies.

Leave a Reply

