Made for Instagram


First off, I want to say a very sincere thank you. I always knew that the people who read this blog were fantastic and I so appreciate your kind response to my last posting. Your thoughtful comments and sweet emails definitely served to cheer me up and remind me that my home is not a place but a ragtag collection of memories, relationships, places of comfort, and adventures. You all are the best!

And, in an effort to switch up my lens and focus on the beauty that exists around me, I’m going to share some pics I snapped on my phone. While Edinburgh and Europe are more fine-art photography in their classic beauty, Florida is definitely more instagram. Those funny filters help capture a bit of the feeling down here. Seemingly still holding on to the glory days from the 70s and 80s, our little village of Lauderdale-by-the-Sea is your classic beach town.

Check out the pool furniture: gold frames with orange plastic.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Life in Paris, South Florida and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Made for Instagram

  1. Melissa says:

    Looks like a great place to take a relaxing vacation! Hugs!

  2. Definitely instagramish scenarios!!! Keep shooting Becca!! 🙂 **

  3. Rea says:

    Love these photos and love your eye into what a unique and quirky place Ft. Lauderdale is! Santa Barbara in Florida? Funny!

  4. zelmare says:

    Very different, indeed! And you are quite right, the scenarios are suited to instagram. Thanks for sharing your space with us! 🙂

  5. katemai says:

    Oh my gosh- you’re spot on! These scenes are so perfect for instagram! I wish I had thought of that when I was in Nice- it had the same timeless, vintage feel.

Leave a Reply

