Literary Notes #14


Autobiography of Mark Twain, Vol. 1

Autobiography of Mark Twain

Is anyone else excited about the release of Mark Twain’s autobiography?  To mark the 100th anniversary of his death – along with Twain’s instructions to not publish this landmark work immediately, University of California Press has released Volume 1 (of 3)!  I have to say I’m pretty excited and looking forward to picking up a copy when I’m home.  Twain has always been one of my favorite authors and I love his distinctly “American” voice.  The reviews are fantastic, but even if they weren’t, I would still be anxious to add this to my library.  It has been published “uncensored, in its entirety and exactly as [Twain] left it.”  Perfect.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Literary Notes #14

  1. Katy says:

    Yes! I was just talking with my dad about this autobiography – I cannot wait to read it! And I love that there are three volumes as that leaves so much to look forward to. I can’t wait for J to get back from the States with my copy in tow!

  2. Karin says:

    Oooh, I love Mark Twain! I visited his house in CT and it’s pretty quirky, but that made me love him more.

  3. Pingback: Book Review: Autobiography of Mark Twain by Mark Twain - Man of la Book

Leave a comment