Lost Items #6


It has been a while since I did a Lost Items entry and on Monday I was given one. My walk to work always takes me past the Drumsheugh Gardens – a lovely little fenced island of greenery in my neighborhood. As I walked along one side of the garden an entire “Lost Items” collection presented itself. Each item was lined up, perkily perched on the fence, almost like they were waiting for me.

First up, a simple black knit mitten, looking a bit droopy.

Next, a pair of leather gloves. One looking quite positive with its "It's alright, beautiful day to be lost" thumbs up gesture.

A little further on is a smart glove with a little glitz. Very elegant pinky placement - this one has not let abandonment or cobwebs strip her of her manners.

Next to that was a baby's bootie - probably kicked off of a sweaty little foot.

And the last item is also a first in this series - an entire set of keys. Hope the Peugeot owner found his way home.

So that was what I spotted on Monday – and today each item is still in it’s place on the fence. Even the keys!

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Life in Edinburgh, Lost Items. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

