Blokes


When I was taking pictures yesterday, two Scottish guys offered to take my picture.  But I was only interested in taking pictures – not being in them.  So I told them that I was only taking pictures of flowers.  To which they replied “But you’ra flow’r!”  Funny.  Anyway, in order to divert them from their persistent requests to take my picture with my camera – I asked to take theirs!  Here they are:

img_8745

When the guy on the left agreed to let me take their picture, the guy on the right said "But I hate him" and thus the disgusted face.

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Edinburgh, Exploring Scotland, Life in Edinburgh, People in Edinburgh, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blokes

  1. LOL at your meeting some locals, I can imagine their accent when they called you a flower !!

  2. Josh says:

    I was cracking up when I read this! You’re a pretty flaaawahhh! Haha

Leave a comment