Cherry Blossoms in Paris


Ahh, Paris in the spring. It really is as beautiful as they say it is. On Saturday morning I decided to take a walk/jog through the Luxembourg gardens. The jogging part failed because I also brought my camera and that meant I was constantly stopping to take pictures. So while I may have not hit my target heart rate (who am I kidding, the only time I do that when I’m climbing the seven flights to our flat!), the scenery more than made up for it.

I love the coat hangers for the boccé players.

 

About Rebecca

Hi! After five years in Europe, I'm adjusting to life back in the US. I use this blog to record my adventures, post photos, organize recipes, and post about things that interest me.
This entry was posted in Paris, photography, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cherry Blossoms in Paris

  1. Oh wow!!! Who cares that the exercise part failed…. this is gorgeous!!! Wow, it is beautiful how spring makes such a difference!!! Lots of people out & about!!! Love this post Becca!!! 🙂 **

  2. Elisa says:

    Pretty pics! I wish I was there in the park sitting on a blanket watching the world go by!

  3. Karen says:

    I’m so happy that you paused…the photos are just beautiful. I’ve been to Paris in the spring but in late April. Thank you for sharing so that I got a chance to see the lovely cherry blossoms.

  4. realoves says:

    Oh, thank you for this! It is just what I needed to pack more specifically. I think I would have forgotten some running shoes! (or brisk walking shoes, more likely!). Only two weeks away! Your photos are beautiful! Love the perspective. Are those bee hives?

  5. zelmare says:

    Beautiful! I do so love Paris! Two important (to me) things I still need to see/experience – Paris in the spring and a White Christmas in Europe. Enjoy Becca! 🙂

  6. Bethy Manor says:

    WOW! Those cherry blossoms are SO BEAUTIFUL! -And those pink and yellow tulips—–some of my very favorite Spring flowers – thank you for stopping to take in all of that beauty and sharing it with us!

  7. Melissa says:

    What is it about flowering trees that so enthrall us!! I love flowering trees and cherry blossoms in Paris look soooooooooooooo beautiful and blissful. Wish I was there. My daughter says the cherry trees are also blooming in Japan and it “snows” on her as she walks to school. She loves it!!
    Hugs,
    Mel

  8. Love the blossom – so pretty!

  9. Pingback: Springtime in Paris | Prête-Moi Paris

Leave a comment